Find out where in the world the Skyping Reading Tutor is. The skyping reading tutor volunteers in classrooms by reading books and motivating them to read. The Skyping Reading Tutor also has her own online reading tutoring company www.theskypingreadingtutor.com

Read Us Another One

Today was the first day that I have had kids ask me to read another book to them. Maybe it is because I sang this one to them. They really seemed to like it.

Connecticut was in the house and they definitely represented. These kids had some amazing questions about Wisconsin. They asked me about the leaves, cheese, and my students.

I would have to say that the funniest question was about the students because my students are all online students. I told the kids that my students lived in the computer. I hope they knew that I was joking. I tried to explain that I help kids who are struggling with reading and that when I work with a student they get to be hanging out in their house, while I am hanging out in my house. That is a difficult concept for a lot of people to get. But these students, also known as ‘The Brainwaves’ are used to talking to people all over the world. I could definitely tell that this group of students had skyped with other classrooms before our encounter together.

I am looking forward to skyping with ‘The Brainwaves’ again. Take a peak at some of the time that we spent together.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

