Find out where in the world the Skyping Reading Tutor is. The skyping reading tutor volunteers in classrooms by reading books and motivating them to read. The Skyping Reading Tutor also has her own online reading tutoring company www.theskypingreadingtutor.com

Today I met some hard working Kindergarten students in North Carolina. They do not take naps and they are learning all day long.

I learned something about the school system in North Carolina that I did not know. I did not know that students started school at the age of 5 there. This was the students first experience in a classroom. Imagine, it is your first year of school, and you are skyping someone from a different state. How cool is that!!! Kindergarten was a much different experience for me. We colored and played house. We didn’t get down to business till 1st grade.

Today I got the opportunity to read Chicka Chicka Boom by John Archambault and Bill Martin Jr. I told the students that I would show them a picture of me with my own children with John Archambault and I totally forgot because I was so excited talking about our favorite books.

After reading Chicka Chicka Boom Boom we talked about what our favorite books are and our favorite authors. Ms. Kidd and I found out that we both love Robert Munsch books. My favorite new book by Robert Munsch is Boo. It is perfect for Halloween time. Take a look at our awesome experience together.

Comments on: "Working Hard in Kindergarten" (2)

  1. Computer Jones said:

    That’s one of our K classes at Caleb’s Creek. It was soooo cool to see where they had Skyped you. That class is awesome and they all know a lot about tech in the 21st Century. Thanks for adding them to your blog.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

