Find out where in the world the Skyping Reading Tutor is. The skyping reading tutor volunteers in classrooms by reading books and motivating them to read. The Skyping Reading Tutor also has her own online reading tutoring company www.theskypingreadingtutor.com

I Wrote a Book for You

Back in 1989 my dad was the first place winner of the Gigantic Pumpkin Contest known as the Topsfield Fair. My dad was quite famous in our little town for his amazing pumpkins. He donated them to schools and proudly displayed them in our yard.

I was talking to a teacher in Chippewa Falls, WI through e-mail and she invited me back to her class to read books about pumpkins to her 1st graders. She thought it would be a great idea for me to read a fiction and a non-fiction book about pumpkins. The idea for a non-fiction book about my dad’s pumpkins was brewing in my brain so much last night, that I decided to write a book about the Giant pumpkin experience and share it with these students. They absolutely loved it! I think that they were more impressed by the non-fiction book than they were by the fiction book. My Dad Grows Giant Pumpkins

Check out these wonderful student’s faces.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

