Find out where in the world the Skyping Reading Tutor is. The skyping reading tutor volunteers in classrooms by reading books and motivating them to read. The Skyping Reading Tutor also has her own online reading tutoring company www.theskypingreadingtutor.com

Sweet Home Alabama

Sweeeeet Hooome Allllabamma! Today I got to visit the wonderful state of Alabama in Ms. Rogers 1st grade Class. The first thing I noticed was their wonderful accent, so I asked them if I sounded weird to them. They were very sweet kids and most of them said, “no”. I love it.

Most of the kids in Alabama have seen cows, so we definitely had something that we could all relate to. I read Click, Clack, Moo Cows that Type by Doreen Cronin. It was so enjoyable to see their faces when the book popped up on the screen for them. Take a look at part of our experience together.

Leave a comment